NaNoWriMo: It’s On

I’ve been talking about writing a book for pretty much ever.  Since high school, at least, if not before.

I’ve finally decided to grab the girls, take the plunge, and actually do it.

I created my NaNoWriMo account last night.

The flash fiction challenges put up that I’ve completed are what have spurred me to actually making the commitment this year.  I’ll be expanding and exploring Anise’s world; the one that was peeked on in Counting Down.

It’ll be… fun? An experience? Both?

We’ll go with both.

I’m also fundraising to try and get to The Night of Writing Dangerously, which is invite-only for the first 250 people who raise $250 (or more!) for The Office of Letters and Light (which is itself an amazing non-profit.)  Any help would be appreciated like you wouldn’t believe.

Leave a Reply

