Resurfacing

This has been an interesting month. In reverse order…

I met the word count goal for NaNoWriMo with three days to spare; the story is nowhere near finished, either. It’ll be interesting to see how it turns out.

I ended up in the hospital emergency room this past Monday, hallucinating after becoming so dehydrated from a GI bug that appeared so rapidly and so violently I had no time to prepare. The whole family is still sick; lucky for me, I seem to have been taken out the worst.

Charlotte is officially a reading and writing person. This makes me more happy than you can even begin to imagine.

The Night of Writing Dangerously occurred, and it was amazing, and I met wonderful people and authors and got my mind so absolutely blown away by Gennifer Albin‘s speech I had to go to the bathroom to have a little cry afterward. It was so true, and hit so close to home.

My super-amazing grandmother turned 99 (!! Ninety nine! I cannot even begin to comprehend all that she’s seen change in the world.) and had a birthday party where I got to hold tiny babies and laugh with cousins I rarely see.

We are all still mourning Mrs. W’s passing around here, in our own way. There was a memorial party exactly like she wanted: no tears, no sadness; only champagne and laughter and good memories.

And now, we return to the regularly scheduled writing fiction madness. Thanks for sticking around through the pause, folks!

Leave a Reply

